I was walking
keeping one eye on either side
one to the road, one to the sky
I had flying on my mind

Had no reason,
jes’ decided to step on a crack
Felt like the road, head in the sky
Felt like breakin’ my mother’s back

Throwing daggers
sending the rain back to the clouds,
got no umbrella, got no intent
watch the lightning and the sounds

And it’s step, trip, fall, die
Never told my ma goodbye
get back home in time for tea
no one’s asking after me

shadow

And it’s one, two, three, four
ain’t go for a walk no more

Leave a Reply

